How Old Do You Have To Be To Serve Alcohol In Alabama?
- Jorge Frazier
19 You may save or export your data.
|Jurisdiction||Policies as of||Minimum Age To Serve|
Nog 39 rijen
Can you serve alcohol at 18 in Alabama?
People under the age of 21 are permitted by Alabama law to sell and serve alcohol in some settings. This privilege, however, is not extended to all settings. As long as they do not sell alcohol to paying clients, minors are allowed to work in places that offer alcohol so long as an adult is present at all times.
To sell or serve alcohol, you need to be at least 19 years old, and the business has to have a license to sell alcoholic beverages from the Alcoholic Beverage Control and be certified by the state as a responsible vendor. A person must be at least 16 years old and have a valid driver’s license in order to carry alcoholic beverages or sell them in a retail store.
Why do you have to be 19 to buy tobacco in Alabama? -Ask Alabama
There can be no alcoholic beverages as the primary product of the business, the container must be hermetically sealed or left unopened, and there must be an adult supervisor present who is at least 19 years old. It is against the law in Alabama for any establishment, including stores, restaurants, and even private individuals, to sell or serve alcohol to minors.