How To Get Off Probation Early In Alabama?

How To Get Off Probation Early In Alabama
After providing notification to the prosecution, the sentencing court has the authority to end the probationary period and provide an absolute release to the probationer at any moment during the term of probation. A motion to terminate probation early can be submitted by either the probationer or the probation officer, or the court can take the initiative on its own.

What is the fastest way to terminate probation?

How does one go about terminating their employment early? You are required to make a request for a hearing with the court and submit a motion for modification of probation at least two days before the hearing in order to be eligible for early termination of probation.

The motion has to be delivered to both the prosecutor and the court. Your attorney may initiate a conversation with the prosecution in advance to determine whether or not they would oppose the motion. At the hearing, representatives from both parties will submit their arguments in support of or opposition to the early termination of employment.

The court will make a decision at the conclusion of the hearing about whether or not to approve the motion for an early termination. In the event that the motion is granted, the terms of your probation will be finished. You also have the option of having it refused with the provision that you can submit a new petition at a later time, or you can have it dismissed without prejudice.

  • If your motion is denied with prejudice, it implies that you cannot make another request for an early termination and that you are compelled to serve out the entirety of the period of probation.
  • If you file an untimely motion for early termination before you have satisfied all of the qualifying conditions, you may increase the likelihood that your request will be denied.

Additionally, more serious crimes, such as sexual offenses or acts of violence, may increase the likelihood that a judge may dismiss the case with prejudice.

How long can you be on probation in Alabama?

General Conditions of Probation The Alabama Code, Title 15, Section 22-50, allows circuit and district courts to sentence defendants who fall into the categories described above to probation in both misdemeanor and felony cases when the potential punishment for such crimes does not include the death penalty or potential imprisonment for more than 15 years.

This provision applies only when the punishment for such crimes does not include the death penalty or potential imprisonment for more than 15 years. Although the particular terms of an Alabama probation sentence are topics that are left up to the discretion of the court, the maximum length of probation for a felony is five years and the maximum term of probation for a misdemeanor is two years in Alabama.

The initial probationary sentence has the potential to either be lengthened or shortened, provided that it remains consistent with these principles. If the requirements of probation are satisfactorily completed within the probationary period, the probationary period will end automatically unless the court orders otherwise.

If a judge finds that probation is a suitable penalty, the court will hand the case over to a probation officer, who will then investigate the case. If the judge finds that probation is an appropriate sentencing, the court will then dismiss the case. Based on the findings of this investigation, the probation officer will make a recommendation to the judge regarding whether or not to grant probation to the defendant.

If probation is granted, the probation officer will then provide the defendant with instructions regarding the terms of the probation as well as potential consequences for violating those terms. In the event that the conditions of the defendant’s probation have been breached, the probation officer has the authority to suggest that the offender be arrested by the appropriate authorities.

  1. The defendant may be arrested by law enforcement authorities or other individuals who have the authority to make arrests even in the absence of a warrant, and it is conceivable that further penalties, such as, but not limited to, incarceration or the revocation of probation, may be imposed.
  2. In the event that probation is revoked, the state mandates that a revocation hearing take place.

During this hearing, a judge will provide specifics about the types of violations that are being alleged, and the probationer will have the opportunity to present a defense against the allegations of probation violation that have led to the revocation hearing.

Can you drink alcohol on probation in Alabama?

Probation without supervision – In contrast to supervised probation, unsupervised probation does not include any form of supervision. In situations involving misdemeanors, unsupervised probation is typically given instead of supervised probation when the judge determines that supervised probation is not necessary; nonetheless, the court still prefers that there be certain restrictions for your release.

Although you will not be monitored by a probation officer (thus the term “unsupervised probation”), you will still be required to meet certain obligations in order to avoid being sent to jail. During the time that you are on probation, whether it is supervised or unsupervised, you are required to adhere to a single, overarching rule: you must not break any laws at any level—state, municipal, or federal.

If you do commit a crime, you will not only be subject to the punishment for that new offense, but you may also be subject to extra penalties for breaching the terms of your probation. If you have any questions about the terms of your probation, you should contact your probation officer.

It is possible that you will be required to make up time served in jail that was suspended or pay penalties that were waived in return for probation. Depending on the offence, the individual placed on unsupervised probation may be subject to additional requirements. You could, for instance, be required to participate in counseling for anger management or treatment for substance abuse or alcoholism.

It’s possible that you won’t be allowed to drink alcohol while you’re on probation if the offence you committed includes drugs or alcohol. Although unsupervised probation may be less expensive and less restrictive than supervised probation, it is still a serious matter that should not be treated flippantly.

What is termination of probation?

What exactly is meant by the term “Early Termination of Probation”? A person’s probation can be revoked by the court at any moment throughout the period in which the individual is on probation. If the court receives all of the required documentation, it will schedule a hearing to determine whether or not the defendant’s term of probation should be terminated.

What happens if you violate probation in Alabama?

In the event that the court discovers that you have broken the terms of your probation, you may be ordered to serve out the remainder of your sentence in jail. If the new charge against you is for a misdemeanor, your probation officer will decide whether or not to submit a petition to have your probation terminated based on this information.

Can a probationary employee be terminated immediately?

How To Get Off Probation Early In Alabama I have recently been asked quite a few questions regarding employment on probation, which was published on the 13th of January in 2020 in The Daily Tribune. As a result, this article offers a concise summary of the characteristics and outcomes of such a type of job.

  • A worker who is hired on a temporary basis and then evaluated by their company to see whether or not they should be offered a permanent position is considered to be on probation.
  • During this time, the employee is known as a “probationary employee.” The case law states that during the probationary period, the employer has the opportunity to observe the probationary employee’s skill, competence, attitude, and fitness while the probationary employee is attempting to demonstrate to the employer that he possesses the qualifications necessary to meet the reasonable standards for permanent employment.

During this time, the probationary employee also has the opportunity to demonstrate to the employer that he is qualified to meet the reasonable standards for permanent employment. The employee’s first six months on the job should not count toward the employee’s total time spent in probationary status, since this is the standard rule.

However, the duration of the probationary term may be shortened or lengthened if all parties agree to the change, or if the type of job being performed calls for a longer period. As an illustration, take the often referenced case of Buiser vs. Hon. In the case of Leogrado (GR L-63316, July 31, 1984), the Supreme Court ruled that a probationary period of 18 months was permissible because solicited advertisements are only published a year after a sale has been made, and it is not until that time that a business is in a position to judge the effectiveness of its sales representatives in terms of their ability to make sales.

It is important to highlight that even if they have a limited amount of service and are not permanent, probationary employees have the right to security of tenure while they are still in the testing phase of their employment. As a result, an individual who is in the probationary period of their employment cannot be fired unless there is a just or authorized cause for doing so, or when the individual fails to qualify as a regular employee in accordance with the reasonable standards that were communicated to the employee by the employer before the employment began.

See also:  How To Open A Dispensary In Alabama?

A dismissal for an authorized cause means that there exists a ground that the law itself allows to be invoked to justify the termination of an employee even if he has not committed any wrongful act or omission such as redundancy or the cessation of business operations. A dismissal for just cause means that the probationary employee has committed a wrongful act or omission.

A dismissal for an authorized cause means that there exists a ground that the law itself allows to be invoked to justify the termination of an It is crystal evident, on the basis of law and jurisprudence, that the procedure that must be followed in order to lawfully dismiss an employee relies on the issue that is asserted.

  • In the event that there was fair cause for dismissal, due process requires compliance with the following requirements: (1) the serving of a first written notice to explain; (2) the holding of a hearing; and (3) the serving of a second written notice of dismissal.
  • If the termination was for a reason that was legally sanctioned, then following due process means complying with the requirement that notice be served on the employee whose employment is being terminated as well as on the Department of Labor and Employment at least one month before the termination takes effect.

However, in accordance with due process of law, notice and hearing are not necessary in the event that an individual does not meet the requirements to be considered a regular employee. At the beginning of the employee’s probationary employment, acceptable standards that are expected of them throughout the probationary term are communicated to the employee so that they are aware of them.

  1. One other thing to keep in mind is that the termination of an employee’s probationary employment must take place before the end of the probationary period.
  2. In any other case, the employee’s status as a regular employee, which he or she has become following the completion of their probationary period, precludes any basis for termination other than reasonable or permitted cause.

To those of you who are now working on probation, I hope you can demonstrate your value to the company. For those in charge of hiring, may you locate those who are deserving. For comments and inquiries, please send an email to [email protected]

Can a parolee travel or work abroad?

Those who have been granted parole or pardon and are now subject to active monitoring or surveillance and who do not have any open criminal cases in any court may submit an application to work or travel overseas in another country. Any such request to go outside of the country must, however, first be accepted by the Administrator and then be ratified by the Board.

What happens if you violate your probation for the first time?

If you have been accused of committing a crime, you have a strong probability of being placed on probation as part of your sentence. In lieu of serving time in jail, a person may be placed on probation, which is a period of time during which they are allowed to live in the community but are subject to some type of monitoring.

If you have recently been released on probation, it is absolutely necessary for you to have a complete understanding of all of the terms and circumstances that pertain to your probationary period. For example, how long will you be required to participate in the probationary period? Will your presence be required in the courtroom? What exactly constitutes a breach of the terms of this probation? What consequences will you face if you breach the terms of your probation for the first time? It is essential that you have the responses to all of these questions in order to fulfill your probation time in an appropriate manner.

In this piece, we will discuss what violations of probation are and offer advice on how to proceed in the event that you violate your probation for the first time. How Long Is Your Initial Term of Probation? First and foremost, you need to have a solid understanding of the period of time during which you will be on probation.

  1. In most cases, this will be determined by the seriousness of the act, the location of the crime, and whether or not this was the offender’s first offense.
  2. Again, the length of probationary periods can range anywhere from one to three years; however, this is not a hard and fast rule.
  3. You need to be aware of the length of your probation since you will be expected to complete specific obligations and appear in court at particular times during that period.

It is a breach of your probation if you leave town before your sentence has been served if you leave town before your sentence has been served. Because of this, it is essential that you are aware of the day that your probation will begin as well as the specific date that it will come to a conclusion.

  1. What Constitutes a Violation of Your Probation? A violation of your probation occurs when you fail to comply with the instructions, terms, and conditions of your probation.
  2. It is essential that you understand the conditions of your probation since it is possible to violate the rules governing probation without even being aware that you have done so.

A breach of probation might occur from anything as little as forgetting to pay a fee or failing to attend for an appointment. The following is a list of activities that might result in a breach of probation: How To Get Off Probation Early In Alabama

  • Your failure to show up for planned visits with your probation officer
  • Failure to appear in court at the scheduled times and dates
  • failing to make the appropriate payments on a fine.
  • Absence from one’s scheduled community service.
  • Attending meetings with individuals who have ties to previously committed crimes
  • Leaving the state without telling your probation officer when you go out of the country
  • Possessing, selling, or using illicit drugs
  • doing further illegal acts

If This Is Your First Violation of Probation If this is your first time violating the terms of your probation, you are probably wondering what the consequences will be. This will normally rely on the laws of your jurisdiction, the guidelines set by your probation officer, and whether or not you have violated the terms of your probation in the past.

  1. You will be given a warning for your behavior. If the breach of your probation was determined to be small or was simply a mistake, there is a very significant possibility that you will only receive a warning for it. When it comes to small infractions or offenses that are occurring for the first time, probation officers have the ability to apply their own judgment. It’s possible that your probation officer won’t disclose your violation at all and will instead determine how to handle the problem on their own terms.
  2. You are going to be required to show up in court. If your probation officer sends you a notice asking you to appear in court, you might be looking at a more severe punishment or perhaps time spent in jail. It is imperative that you present in court for the hearing that has been scheduled. Should you fail to appear in court as required, a warrant may be issued for your arrest.
  3. Your legal argument will be heard by a judge. You are going to get a summons to appear in court, where you will be given the chance to argue your side of the situation. You are free to use this opportunity to discuss the reasons behind your decision to breach the terms of your probation for the first time. In order for the prosecuting attorney to prove that there was a violation, they will need to submit proof.
  4. Your punishment will be decided by a judge. Before deciding what the appropriate punishment should be for you to serve, the court will think about a number of different things. If you are found to have violated the terms of your probation for the first time, you may be given a penalty that requires you to serve further time on probation. A court may order you to participate in a rehabilitation program or conduct additional hours of community service if the judge determines that the offense was relatively minor. The judge may use this chance to assist you in regaining control of your life and getting it back on track. If the offense you committed was more serious, your probation can be revoked and you would have to serve additional time in jail.
See also:  What Happened To Lane Kiffin At Alabama?

For More Information Regarding Violations of Probation It is essential that you are familiar with all of the terms and circumstances that are associated with your probation. If you have a good understanding of how everything works, you will have a lower risk of violating the terms of your probation for the very first time.

  • If you have broken the terms of your probation, the very last thing you should do is disregard warnings or court appearances that are required of you.
  • If you have broken the terms of your probation, it is highly suggested that you consult with an attorney who specializes in criminal defense.
  • An expert attorney will be able to guide you through the process of selecting the appropriate defense strategy and negotiating any fines for breaching the terms of your probation.

Get additional information about your legal options by getting in touch with a defense attorney as soon as possible.

What is a good excuse to miss probation?

Yes. Any behavior on your part that violates the conditions of your probation might put you at risk of serving time in jail. On the other hand, if you are able to dispute the charge, it is possible that you will not be punished for breaching the terms of your probation and that you will be permitted to continue your probation without having to serve any jail time.

  1. The following are some frequent explanations given for why probation has been violated: No violation.
  2. If you have been suspected of violating the conditions of your probation, you should look over those provisions very carefully to determine whether or not a violation has occurred.
  3. For instance, if the date of your appointment with your probation officer was moved without providing you with the appropriate information, you may be able to persuade the court that you were behaving within the parameters of your probation provided you can show that you followed the rules.

Accidental violation. Offenders frequently face what is known as a “technical violation,” which occurs when they break the terms of their probation without meaning to do so. Offenders may have the erroneous belief that their probationary period has already come to an end, or they may have been involved in an accident and failed to meet with an officer because they were hospitalized.

  1. An acceptable level of risk.
  2. It is possible that probation violators will find themselves in a position where they can defend their actions.
  3. In the event of a family emergency, personal danger, or any circumstance that left the offender with no other option than to leave town, these are all acceptable justifications for violating probation.

It is possible that the parole board will opt to prolong your probation rather than send you to jail if they feel that the circumstances warrant it.

Can two felons live together in Alabama?

The main idea here is that two convicted criminals can live together after serving their respective terms in full. However, it is common that the conditions of your release or probation will ban you from cohabitating with another convicted criminal. In some circumstances, such as being married to someone who has a criminal record, the judge may provide an exemption to the rule.

What happens if you leave the state while on probation?

If you are on probation for a misdemeanor, are you allowed to leave the state? Leaving the state on probation is frequently simpler to grant for misdemeanor cases, but it depends on the particular case, as well as the criminal conduct or accusations against the convicted individual, among other things.

Leaving the state on probation might be difficult to approve for felony cases. If a person pleads guilty to committing a misdemeanor, rather than being sentenced to jail time, they may be placed on probation instead. When it comes to arranging arrangements for absolutely essential travel outside of the state, a misdemeanor might make the process easier.

It is possible that the leniency that is shown to an individual’s case will include the opportunity to go out of state in order to keep a current work. This occurs most frequently when keeping a job is one of the conditions of the probation term. When the individual who was convicted was facing a charge that was not very severe, the probability that their probation officer would authorize an instance of travel out of state increased.

If an individual is placed on misdemeanor probation and given permission to travel out of state as part of that probation, and they violate any of the terms of that travel, such as failing to maintain regular communication with their probation officer or altering their travel plans without permission, this would be considered legal grounds for the individual to be found in violation of their probation.

It’s possible that this will result in the individual being arrested and charged with the maximum possible sentence for the offense they committed, as well as having any and all probation revoked. A person who was sentenced to probation rather than jail time but is later convicted of violating the terms of their probation while on authorized out-of-state travel may very well be required to serve the entirety of their jail sentence, or at the very least, the remaining portion of their sentence, behind bars. How To Get Off Probation Early In Alabama

Is probation violation a felony or misdemeanor?

Is violating one’s own probation a misdemeanor or a felony? You will not be charged with a new crime or misdemeanor if you violate the terms of your probation; nonetheless, you face the possibility of serving time in jail or prison if you do so. A past offense might result in a sentence of probation as a form of punishment.

Therefore, you will not be facing any additional charges unless you have broken the terms of your probation by committing a new crime. A criminal trial is not at all like a hearing for a violation of probation because of this. You do not have the same rights that you would have if you were going through a criminal trial since you have already been sentenced.

The following is a list of some of the distinctions that can be found between a hearing on a violation of probation and a criminal trial: The assumption of innocence does not apply in this situation. You have no legal right to a bail at this time. You will not be able to have your case tried by a jury.

In a hearing for a VOP, the admission of hearsay evidence is permitted. It is not within your rights under the Fifth Amendment to decline to answer questions that might potentially incriminate you. The preponderance of the evidence rather than guilt beyond a reasonable doubt is the criterion that is used in the judicial system.

To put it another way, the probabilities are stacked against you. If you are facing a breach of your probation, regardless of whether or not you have also been charged with additional crimes, you should speak with a lawyer who specializes in cases involving violations of probation.

How is probation in Alabama?

How To Get Off Probation Early In Alabama In Alabama, whether you are found guilty of a misdemeanor or a felony, you will most likely be required to serve some time on probation as part of your sentence. This period is an alternative to doing additional time in jail, and instead allows you to carry out the terms of your sentence at home or in public while adhering to specific limitations.

Sadly, we are aware that during this period, problems may occur that might further endanger your freedom. We handle instances involving violations of your rights while you are on probation, and we will assist you in fighting for your release. It is important that you are aware of your actual rights when you are on probation in order to avoid being sent to jail for a period of time that is not justified by the circumstances of your case.

In Alabama, the maximum amount of time spent on probation for a misdemeanor is two years, whereas the maximum amount of time spent on probation for a felony is five years. Under some circumstances, your initial sentence might be lessened or prolonged, but the probation sentence could not go above these restrictions for a single offense.

Probation cannot be a part of your sentence if you are given a term of 15 years or more for the crime you committed. Whether you are found guilty or enter a guilty plea, these standards will be applied to your case. Collaborating with Your Probation Officer If you are sentenced to supervised probation, you will be given a probation officer to work with you throughout this time.

It is the responsibility of these officers to monitor your compliance with the conditions of your probation and ensure that you do not break them. They often have a high volume of work, therefore they will be juggling many cases at once. It is the responsibility of your probation officer to verify that you have attended all of your scheduled appointments with them, that you are in compliance with the law, that you are maintaining any court-ordered employment, education, reparation, or training, that you are not abusing drugs or alcohol (you will likely be tested for this), that you do not possess any weapons, that you are keeping your curfew, and that you have not traveled outside of the city, county, or state to which you are confined, and that you are Because drug tests, GPS tracking, DNA testing, and other forms of monitoring will uncover any lies you try to pass off to your probation officer, you will have to take responsibility for your actions and hold yourself accountable.

  1. It is essential that you comprehend that your probation officer is not operating ON YOUR BEHALF, despite the fact that you should not avoid working with them and should not refuse to do so.
  2. If you are discovered to be in breach of the law or the terms of your probation, they have the authority to arrest you and will do so if they deem it necessary.
See also:  How To Get A Tax Id In Alabama?

They are law enforcement officials who work for the courts. People have an inaccurate conception of those who work in probation because of Hollywood. They will make it appear as though they are your closest friend and therapist, both of whom you can chat to about anything; yet, the fact is that they are seeking for signs that you have erred and broken the rules.

  1. Never discuss a breach of the law with a probation officer until consulting with an attorney first.
  2. This is extremely important.
  3. In the event of a violation, further legal action may be taken It is a common misperception that “small” law infractions will only result in the offender being sent back to jail for violating the terms of their probation.

This false belief has led to many criminals getting into more difficulty. In point of fact, extra criminal charges, additional prosecution, and additional punishment might come from any breach of the law. You should never put any stock in the possibility that the courts may take it “soft” on you and just order you to serve out the remainder of your term in jail, but this possibility exists.

Investigating potential solutions to the problems caused by your breach of the conditions of your probation is your greatest line of defense in the event that you are found to have done so. You may be able to continue the terms of your probation without receiving any additional punishment if Alabama’s judicial rules state explicitly that “if there are substantial reasons that justify or mitigate the violation and that may make revocation inappropriate,” then you are eligible to have the current terms of your probation upheld.

You still have the right to defend yourself against the allegations made against you, even if you acknowledge to having broken your probation or are proven through monitoring to have done so. If the authorities assert that you have violated the terms of your probation and must go to prison, you should have Attorney John M.

  1. Totten fight for your right to remain free.
  2. Get in touch with us and allow us to represent you in court.
  3. Recent Articles Posted by Author John’s office is located in Athens, Alabama, and he has assisted hundreds of people in North Alabama with a wide variety of legal matters, including those pertaining to family law, catastrophic injuries and deaths, criminal defense, and more.

Recent contributions made by John M. Totten ( see all )

What happens if you fail 2 drug test on probation?

WHAT ARE THE CONSEQUENCES OF FAILING A DRUG TEST WHILE ON PROBATION? If you fail a drug test while you are on probation, you might end up with a conviction, a warrant for your arrest, extra time on probation, additional terms and conditions, additional money, and perhaps further time in jail.

What are the repercussions if you fail your initial drug test while you are on probation? If you are on probation and fail your first drug test, you might face immediate penalties such as having your probation revoked or even going to jail. An exception to this rule might be a marijuana test that comes back positive.

What are the repercussions of testing positive for marijuana while on probation? Marijuana is prohibited in Texas. On the other hand, there are certain probation officers who will consider an initial test failure as a benchmark against which subsequent tests are judged.

Can you be around alcohol on probation?

Is It Allowed to Consume Alcohol While on Probation? – Not very often, to be honest. While you are on probation, you are permitted to consume alcoholic beverages. However, there are certain people who are prohibited from consuming alcoholic beverages as a direct result of a specific term of their probation.

  • This is usually the situation if the first infraction involved alcohol, such as driving under the influence of alcohol, for example.
  • Having said that, it is essential to emphasize the significance of the fact that you should exercise extreme caution in order to avoid committing another crime while under the influence of alcohol.

A driving under the influence offense committed while on probation is considered a serious breach of the terms of the probation. If you commit a violation that is considered to be substantial, your probation might be revoked and you could face additional criminal charges for the conduct.

How does mandatory release work in the state of Alabama?

For sentences of five years or less, the minimum obligatory release date is three months before the completion of the term, and the maximum allowed release date is five months before the end of the sentence. For sentences longer than five years but shorter than ten, the minimum obligatory release date is six months and the maximum possible release date is nine months before the end of the sentence date.

Can you get off probation early in Wisconsin?

Community Supervision: During your initial meeting, your agent will go through the guidelines and requirements for supervision, often known as the rules and regulations. During the time that you are under supervision, the court and your agent may place restrictions on specific behaviors you are allowed to engage in or activities that you are prohibited from engaging in.

  • You may, for example, be required to participate in drug or alcohol treatment, family counseling, a school program, an employment program, or any number of other programs.
  • The judge may also order you to complete community service, make restitution to the victim, pay court costs, or pay attorney expenses, in addition to paying a fine, court costs, or attorney fees, and pay supervision fees.

Your compliance with the law and the payment of the fees associated with your monitoring is a necessary and significant condition of your supervision. Your representative will walk you through what you owe and help you establish a monthly payment plan that is appropriate for your current state of affairs.

  1. In the event that you are unable to make payments, your agent may petition the court to either grant you additional time to make payments or alter the financial terms of your supervision.
  2. Early Discharge Only cases involving probation can be dismissed early, and the offender must fulfill all of the following conditions in order to be eligible for early discharge: Has completed at least half of the time allotted for their probation.

Minimum or Administrative supervision for a reasonable amount of time. Satisfied all conditions of probation that were set by the sentencing court. Satisfied all rules and conditions that were set by the Department. Fulfilled all financial obligations to his or her victims, the court, and the department, including the payment of any fine, forfeiture, fee or surcharge, or order of restitution.

Can you get off probation early in Oregon?

When circumstances warrant it, the Court has the authority to terminate early supervision. In order to be eligible for early termination, a client must have successfully completed a minimum of one year of supervision. It is strongly recommended that clients explore the prospect of an early discharge with the Probation Officers assigned to them.

Candidates for early termination of supervision are typically individuals who have been compliant with the conditions of supervision and who have made significant progress towards their reentry goals. Candidates for early termination of supervision include those individuals who have been eligible for early termination of supervision.

Other considerations, such as willingly paying reparation, educational or occupational successes, and a considerable reduction in the danger to the community, will also be taken into consideration in the decision-making process. People who have been judged to be career drug offenders or who have been convicted of violent crimes, sexual offenses, or acts of terrorism, as well as people who have been declared not suitable for early termination of supervision, are not eligible for early termination of supervision.